- RoSPA Advanced Drivers and Riders West Yorkshire - http://wyg-roadar.org.uk -

Programme for 2019

The venue for all group meetings:

Garforth Miners’ Welfare Hall,
52 Main Street,
Garforth,
LEEDS,
LS25 1AA

See the directions page [1] for details of how to get there.

MEETINGS START AT 8PM UNLESS SHOWN OTHERWISE.

Tuesday 22 January – Annual General Meeting
Kevin Sharp, President, RoSPA Advanced Drivers and Riders West Yorkshire
Reports from the 2018 Committee

Tuesday 26 February – Quiz Night
Leader and format to be advised

Tuesday 26 March – Regional Coordinator
Lee Davis, RoSPA Advanced Drivers and Riders

Tuesday 23 April – Cycle Safety
Duncan Dollimore, Cycling UK

Tuesday 21 May – Road Safety
Graham Feest, Graham Feest Consultancy

Tuesday 25 June – Engineering Road Safety
Michael Ward, Consultant Motor Engineer

Tuesday 23 July – Road Safety Research
Dr Daryl Hibberd, Institute for Transport Studies, Leeds University

August – No Group Meeting
Holiday period

Tuesday 24 September – Road Safety in the City
Becky James, Leeds City Council Road Safety Department

Tuesday 22 October – Programming and Using Your Sat Nav
Ian Cardwell, Group Member

Tuesday 26 November – President’s Address and Any Questions
Kevin Sharp, President, RoSPA Advanced Drivers and Riders West Yorkshire

If you would like more information please use the Contact [2] form.