Programme for 2018

Print This Page Print This Page

The venue for all group meetings:

Garforth Miners’ Welfare Hall,
52 Main Street,
Garforth,
LEEDS,
LS25 1AA

See the directions page for details of how to get there.

MEETINGS START AT 8PM UNLESS SHOWN OTHERWISE.

Tuesday 23 January – Annual General Meeting
Kevin Sharp, President, RoSPA Advanced Drivers and Riders West Yorkshire
Reports from the 2017 Committee

Tuesday 20 February – Road Safety Research
Dr Daryl Hibberd, Institute for Transport Studies, Leeds University

Tuesday 20 March – Safer Roads
Nick Walker, Ridewell Tees Valley Development Programme

Tuesday 17 April – Influences and Forces Acting on the Road Safety Agenda
Graham Feest, Graham Feest Consultancy

Tuesday 22 May – Enjoy Driving and Stay Safe
John Gregory, Reg Local

Tuesday 26 June – Road Safety, A Changing World (Please note change of date)
Alan Kennedy, Road Safety GB

Tuesday 17 July – Under 17 Car Club : Pathfinder Project
Ian Goring, Pathfinder Yorkshire Coordinator

Tuesday 21 August – Points or Prison
Nick Croft, Senior Adviser Road Safety Support, Association of Road Safety Officers

Tuesday 18 September – Smart Motorways (to be confirmed)
Paul McWilliam, Capital Programme Operations Lead, Highways England

Tuesday 23 October – Safer Roads
Mike Addison, RoSPA Car and Bike Examiner

Tuesday 20 November – President’s Address and Any Questions
Kevin Sharp, President, RoSPA Advanced Drivers and Riders West Yorkshire

If you would like more information please use the Contact form.